OxyShred offers a flavoured thermogenic drink; PrimeShred offers an unflavoured capsule formula. We prefer PrimeShred when the priorities are individually declared active amounts and a supplement that does not add another sweetened drink to the day. OxyShred makes more sense for someone who deliberately wants a powder ritual.
Published by PrimeShred. We have a commercial interest in the products we recommend. This review assesses product information and research; it is not a personal-use test.
We choose PrimeShred for dose visibility and capsule convenience.
PrimeShred specifies each active quantity, including 225 mg caffeine anhydrous, 250 mg theanine and 300 mg tyrosine. OxyShred publishes several matrix totals, but many individual amounts sit inside those matrices. Our preference is the ability to assess the full daily formula before buying, together with PrimeShred’s short list of other ingredients.
See PrimeShred ingredients and optionsThe OxyShred version matters
This comparison covers the standard 60-serving OxyShred Thermogenic Fat Burner powder. It does not borrow figures from OxyShred Hardcore, a ready-to-drink can or a caffeine-free product. Those are separate formulas.
The ingredient matrix below follows the current manufacturer product page. Its FAQ also names theanine, although that ingredient is absent from the published matrix. We have shown that discrepancy rather than marking theanine as “not included”. Flavours also have different additional ingredients; the example here is Kiwi Strawberry.
Ingredients, forms and serving sizes
Amounts below refer to each stated serving. Blend totals include their constituent ingredients. On a phone, swipe the table horizontally to read every product.
| Ingredient | PrimeShred 3 veggie capsules; 30 servings per bottle |
OxyShred Thermogenic Fat Burner 1 scoop; standard 60-serving powder |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B3 | 15 mg; niacin | 20 mg; niacinamide |
| Vitamin B6 | 1.3 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | 0.98 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B12 | 24 mcg; methylcobalamin | 0.9 mcg; cyanocobalamin |
| Green tea | 500 mg; leaf, 50% polyphenols | Not included |
| L-tyrosine | 300 mg | Included in 851 mg Mood Enhancer Matrix; individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 250 mg; root, 3% salidrosides | Not included |
| L-theanine | 250 mg | Named in the manufacturer FAQ but absent from its ingredient matrix; inclusion and amount require the exact bottle label |
| Caffeine | 225 mg; anhydrous | Included in 851 mg Mood Enhancer Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; anhydrous |
| Cayenne pepper | 200 mg; fruit extract, 10:1 | Not included |
| DMAE | 150 mg; bitartrate | Not included |
| Green coffee | 100 mg; bean extract, 4:1 | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; bean extract, 50% chlorogenic acid |
| Black pepper extract | 5 mg; BioPerine fruit extract, 95% piperine | Not included |
| Vitamin C | Not included | 173 mg; ascorbic acid |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 0.56 mg; thiamine mononitrate |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | 0.78 mg; riboflavin |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | 1.7 mg; calcium pantothenate |
| Chromium | Not included | 10 mcg; listed as chromium picolinate on the product page |
| Acetyl-L-carnitine | Not included | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; hydrochloride |
| Conjugated linoleic acid | Not included | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; CLA |
| Grapefruit | Not included | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; seed extract, 4:1 |
| Raspberry ketones | Not included | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; from raspberry fruit extract |
| Mango | Not included | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; Mangifera indica seed extract |
| Bitter orange | Not included | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; fruit extract |
| Olive leaf | Not included | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; extract, 10% oleuropein |
| Guggul | Not included | Included in 2,003 mg Shredding Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; extract powder |
| L-glutamine | Not included | Included in 625 mg Immunity Booster & Prebiotic Complex; individual amount not disclosed |
| Inulin | Not included | Included in 625 mg Immunity Booster & Prebiotic Complex; individual amount not disclosed; fibre |
| Taurine | Not included | Included in 851 mg Mood Enhancer Matrix; individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzine A | Not included | Included in 851 mg Mood Enhancer Matrix; individual amount not disclosed; Huperzia serrata whole-herb extract |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed ingredient inventory. An undisclosed or unverified amount does not mean an ingredient is absent.
PrimeShred: All 12 label entries are shown individually. The caffeine figure is the declared anhydrous amount; total intake also depends on other caffeine sources.
OxyShred Thermogenic Fat Burner: Assessed against the manufacturer’s standard-powder ingredient table, not Hardcore, a ready-to-drink can or a caffeine-free version. The B-vitamin blend is 24.59 mg; vitamins C and chromium also appear within named blends and are not additional doses. The FAQ and matrix disagree on L-theanine, so no absence claim is made. Two scoops double the listed amounts.
PrimeShred: Hypromellose capsule, silica and magnesium stearate.
OxyShred Thermogenic Fat Burner: Kiwi Strawberry: natural flavour, citric acid, sucralose, silicon dioxide, calcium silicate, spirulina extract and turmeric for colour. Other flavours use different additional ingredients.
A matrix total is useful, but it does not reveal each dose
OxyShred’s 851 mg Mood Enhancer Matrix includes tyrosine, taurine, caffeine anhydrous and a Huperzia serrata extract. The total does not tell a buyer how much caffeine or tyrosine that scoop supplies. It would be wrong to treat the entire 851 mg as caffeine, or to divide it equally among the ingredients.
PrimeShred removes that particular guesswork. Its tyrosine and caffeine amounts are stated separately, as are its other active ingredients. That matters when you are comparing a supplement with your existing coffee or pre-workout use.
We are not calling OxyShred’s blends ineffective because their individual amounts are undisclosed. The narrower, factual point is that the published matrix makes a dose-by-dose assessment harder. That is the clearest reason we lean towards PrimeShred.
Powder versus capsule is a real buying decision
If a flavoured drink helps you keep a consistent routine, OxyShred has an obvious format advantage. Some people would rather mix a scoop than swallow capsules. There is no need to pretend every buyer values the same format.
For our cutting audience, we prefer an unflavoured capsule that does not require a shaker or introduce flavouring and sweetener preferences. PrimeShred’s other ingredients are hypromellose, silica and magnesium stearate. OxyShred’s assessed flavour includes sucralose, flavouring and colour ingredients as well as processing aids.
That is a preference for a shorter label and a different routine, not a claim that sucralose makes a product unsafe or prevents weight loss.
Thermogenic claims need the right outcome
“Thermogenic” refers to heat production and related energy expenditure. Even when an ingredient or product changes a short-term metabolic measurement, a reader should still ask whether a study measured lasting body-fat change under realistic conditions.
Caffeine has research relevant to weight-related outcomes, but it does not establish which of these finished formulas is better for a particular person. [1] Neither product should be credited with preventing muscle loss merely because it is marketed for cutting.
The practical priorities remain a manageable calorie deficit, resistance training and sufficient protein. Those are the foundations we would keep in place before judging an optional supplement. [2]
How to compare servings and value
OxyShred’s “60 serves” is a scoop count. If following a routine that uses two scoops daily, the tub lasts 30 days. PrimeShred’s bottle supplies 30 labelled daily servings. Compare the delivered cost of the routine you intend to follow, not simply 60 against 30.
Our choice is PrimeShred for a caffeine-tolerant adult who wants the full ingredient quantities and a capsule routine. If you want a drink instead, confirm the exact flavour panel and total caffeine on the tub. Do not combine both formats just because one is a powder and the other is a capsule.
Our final choice
PrimeShred is our preferred purchase for an individually quantified training-day formula with a short capsule-ingredient list. OxyShred remains a format-led alternative for readers who enjoy a flavoured powder. We favour the clarity and convenience of PrimeShred without treating a format preference as proof of superior fat loss.
Explore PrimeShred