PhenQ presents a broad weight-management blend, while SKALD puts more emphasis on stimulation and its “oxydynamic” training concept. Our preference is PrimeShred for a buyer who wants its full daily active quantities stated clearly. An oxygen-related product description is not, by itself, evidence of better fat loss.
Published by PrimeShred. We have a commercial interest in the products we recommend. This review assesses product information and research; it is not a personal-use test.
We favour PrimeShred for a clearly assessable training-day formula.
PrimeShred states separate quantities for caffeine, theanine, tyrosine, rhodiola and every other active ingredient. SKALD discloses a 356 mg total for eight ingredients but not their individual amounts. PhenQ gives more individual detail than SKALD, although its two branded blends leave constituent quantities undisclosed. We prefer PrimeShred’s combination and the ability to assess each active amount.
See PrimeShred ingredients and optionsUnderstand the actual difference in the product stories
The supplied PhenQ label includes InnoSlim, α-LACYS RESET, nopal, carnitine L-tartrate, caffeine, nutrients and piperine. The table uses two capsules to match its daily directions. Its artwork is Rev 1022, dated October 2022; this review does not assume every later version is identical.
SKALD’s supplied panel lists eight ingredients in a 356 mg proprietary blend: caffeine, juniper berry extract, N-acetyl-L-tyrosine, green tea leaf extract, white willow bark extract, mullein leaf, elecampane root powder and BioPerine black pepper fruit powder. All eight are shown below.
The SKALD figures are per one capsule. The image does not show a full daily-use schedule, so that serving is not presented as a daily maximum. Crucially, 356 mg is the total blend, not a caffeine dose.
Ingredients, forms and serving sizes
Amounts below refer to each stated serving. Blend totals include their constituent ingredients. On a phone, swipe the table horizontally to read every product.
| Ingredient | PrimeShred 3 veggie capsules; 30 servings per bottle |
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022) 2 capsules daily; 30 days from 60 capsules |
SKALD (supplied eight-ingredient label) 1 capsule; 60 servings per container |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B3 | 15 mg; niacin | 16 mg NE; niacinamide | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 1.3 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | 1.4 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 24 mcg; methylcobalamin | 2.5 mcg; cyanocobalamin | Not included |
| Green tea | 500 mg; leaf, 50% polyphenols | Not included | Included in the 356 mg proprietary blend; individual amount not disclosed; leaf extract |
| L-tyrosine | 300 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 250 mg; root, 3% salidrosides | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Caffeine | 225 mg; anhydrous | 150 mg; form not further specified | Included in the 356 mg proprietary blend; individual amount not disclosed; form not further specified |
| Cayenne pepper | 200 mg; fruit extract, 10:1 | 100 mg; Capsimax, Capsicum annuum; standardised to 2% capsaicinoids | Not included |
| DMAE | 150 mg; bitartrate | Not included | Not included |
| Green coffee | 100 mg; bean extract, 4:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 5 mg; BioPerine fruit extract, 95% piperine | 20 mg piperine, from Piper nigrum fruit extract | Included in the 356 mg proprietary blend; individual amount not disclosed; BioPerine black pepper fruit powder |
| Iodine | Not included | 150 mcg; potassium iodide | Not included |
| Copper | Not included | 2 mg; cupric sulfate | Not included |
| Chromium | Not included | 40 mcg; chromium picolinate | Not included |
| L-carnitine | Not included | 300 mg; L-tartrate | Not included |
| InnoSlim blend | Not included | 250 mg total; constituent amounts not individually disclosed | Not included |
| Panax notoginseng | Not included | Root extract; included in the 250 mg InnoSlim blend | Not included |
| Astragalus | Not included | Astragalus membranaceus root extract; included in the 250 mg InnoSlim blend | Not included |
| Alpha-lipoic acid / L-cysteine blend | Not included | 50 mg total; α-LACYS RESET | Not included |
| Alpha-lipoic acid | Not included | Included in the 50 mg α-LACYS RESET blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| L-cysteine | Not included | Included in the 50 mg α-LACYS RESET blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Nopal | Not included | 40 mg; Opuntia ficus-indica leaf | Not included |
| Juniper berry | Not included | Not included | Included in the 356 mg proprietary blend; individual amount not disclosed; extract |
| N-acetyl-L-tyrosine | Not included | Not included | Included in the 356 mg proprietary blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| White willow | Not included | Not included | Included in the 356 mg proprietary blend; individual amount not disclosed; bark extract |
| Mullein | Not included | Not included | Included in the 356 mg proprietary blend; individual amount not disclosed; Verbascum thapsus leaf |
| Elecampane | Not included | Not included | Included in the 356 mg proprietary blend; individual amount not disclosed; root powder |
“Not included” means absent from the assessed ingredient inventory. An undisclosed or unverified amount does not mean an ingredient is absent.
PrimeShred: All 12 label entries are shown individually. The caffeine figure is the declared anhydrous amount; total intake also depends on other caffeine sources.
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022): The panel states amounts per one capsule; every amount here is doubled to match its breakfast-and-lunch directions. Its artwork is Rev 1022 and dated 18 October 2022. This comparison concerns that supplied label, not a claim that every currently sold PhenQ version is identical. Blend constituents are included within their blend totals, not additional doses.
SKALD (supplied eight-ingredient label): The 356 mg is the weight of the entire eight-ingredient blend, not its caffeine quantity. The supplied panel does not show a complete daily-use schedule, so one capsule is not presented as the maximum daily intake.
PrimeShred: Hypromellose capsule, silica and magnesium stearate.
PhenQ (60-capsule label, Rev 1022): Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, microcrystalline cellulose, sucrose, stearic acid, food glaze, silica, vegetable magnesium stearate, dicalcium phosphate, maltodextrin and cellulose polymer.
SKALD (supplied eight-ingredient label): Gelatin capsule, rice flour and magnesium stearate.
Why PrimeShred is our preferred alternative
For a training supplement, we want to know what is being added to the day. PrimeShred declares 225 mg caffeine anhydrous, 250 mg theanine, 300 mg tyrosine and 250 mg rhodiola root with a 3% salidroside specification.
We prefer that particular combination, together with the broader botanical selection and B vitamins. The recommendation is strongest when those are the ingredients the buyer wants and when caffeine fits the routine.
Transparency makes a formula easier to assess; it does not make every listed ingredient equally useful or guarantee a smooth response. A clear number is valuable even when it tells a reader that a product is not the right fit.
What “oxydynamic” language can and cannot tell you
A technical-sounding name can describe a brand’s formulation idea. It does not replace measured outcomes. When evaluating a claim about oxygen, breathing or workout intensity, ask whether the evidence measured body fat, exercise performance, a laboratory mechanism or simply a reported sensation.
Those are different questions. Feeling a product strongly is not proof that it produces a larger or more sustainable reduction in body fat. Caffeine research is relevant background, but it cannot rank these finished products by itself. [1]
The same standard applies to PrimeShred. We are choosing its disclosed formula, not claiming that a preferred label establishes a clinical win.
Stimulant overlap can make a promising purchase unsuitable
A person already using coffee, an energy drink and pre-workout may have very little reason to add another caffeinated product. Count the whole routine and recognise that botanical stimulant sources can matter as well as a separate caffeine entry.
PrimeShred is not a low-caffeine supplement, and theanine should not be treated as permission to ignore caffeine tolerance. If sleep is affected, taking more stimulants to compensate the following day can make the routine progressively less useful. A systematic review found that caffeine can alter subsequent sleep. [2]
Choose one formula that fits, rather than stacking PhenQ, SKALD and PrimeShred because their marketing emphasises different functions.
How we would choose between the three ideas
For someone who wants PhenQ’s nopal and branded-ingredient combination, the supplied label provides a concrete alternative. SKALD offers a different set of botanicals, including mullein and elecampane, but its blend total does not reveal their individual quantities or the caffeine amount.
PrimeShred uses L-tyrosine, whereas SKALD lists N-acetyl-L-tyrosine. These forms should be named accurately rather than treated as the same labelled ingredient. Our preference is PrimeShred’s whole formula, particularly its separately stated theanine, tyrosine and rhodiola quantities.
PrimeShred also uses a hypromellose capsule with silica and magnesium stearate. The assessed SKALD capsule uses gelatin, rice flour and magnesium stearate. Buyers avoiding gelatin may value that difference; it is a dietary preference, not an accusation that a gelatin capsule is unsafe.
Our final choice
PrimeShred is our preferred alternative for its particular, individually quantified training-day combination. PhenQ offers a different branded-blend approach, while SKALD groups all eight ingredients into one undisclosed-dose blend. We choose PrimeShred because we favour its composition and can assess every active quantity before buying.
Explore PrimeShred